Volvo Ocean Race – Leg 5 start postponemen

0

Auckland, New Zealand – Due to Tropical Cyclone Pam, Volvo Ocean Race organisers have decided that the Volvo Ocean 65 boats will not leave Auckland for Itajaí earlier than 14:00 NZ time / 01:00 UTC on Monday March 16.

A final decision will be made and communicated no later than 12:00 NZDT on Friday March 13 (23:00 UTC on Thursday 12 March) on whether the delay will be to 14:00 NZ time on Monday March 16 or later.

The communication will also include Sunday’s revised event programme.

A press release will be issued later today with statements from organisers and sailing crew (NZ time).

The official skippers press conference will be held tomorrow Friday March 13, with the six team skippers in Auckland’s Viaduct Events Centre. There will be an opportunity to enquire on the revised Leg 5 start plans tomorrow at 15:00 during the media session with CEO Knut Frostad.

No comments

Σεμινάριο Φωτογραφίας 2015-2016 στην Τήνο

Το Ι.ΤΗ.Π. πραγματοποιεί Σεμινάριο Φωτογραφίας για ενήλικες με θέματα: “Τεχνική της Φωτογραφίας, Καλλιτεχνική Φωτογραφία και Επεξεργασία Εικόνας”. “Τεχνική της Φωτογραφίας, Καλλιτεχνική Φωτογραφία και Επεξεργασία Εικόνας” ...